Betrayals : Book 4 of the Cainsville Series

Betrayals : Book 4 of the Cainsville Series

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Book Title: Betrayals
ISBN: 9780751561265

'A powerful combination of suspenseful thrills and supernatural chills. I can't wait to read more!' - Lisa Gardner

'There is never a slow moment ... or a false line in Armstrong's writing' - Charlaine Harris

Olivia Jones knows a lot about betrayal - most of her life has been a lie. On the eve of her wedding, she discovered she was adopted - and that her biological parents were convicted serial killers.

Liv has found sanctuary in her new home of Cainsville, but she's learned not to trust the town's mysterious elders. So when her biker boyfriend Ricky Gallagher is linked to a series of murders, she's reluctant to ask for their help. Meanwhile things have grown increasingly complicated with Gabriel Walsh, her boss and sometime friend. The fact that their fraught relationship is connected to an ancient myth in which they were passionate lovers doesn't help matters, either...

As Liv fights to clear Ricky's name, she discovers that her own life is at serious risk. Soon Ricky, Liv and Gabriel are tangled in a web of a betrayals. In order to survive, they will have to trust one another. But given their dark history, is that even possible? Or wise...?